Chandrababu Naidu Sworn in as Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister with 24 Ministers

Published: June 12,2024 11:46 AM

Story highlights

N Chandrababu Naidu took oath as the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh Today

June 12, 2024: In a grand ceremony held at Kesarapalli IT Park near Gannavaram airport in Krishna district, Telugu Desam Party (TDP) president N Chandrababu Naidu took oath as the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh today, June 12. Alongside Naidu, 24 ministers were also sworn in, marking the beginning of a new administration. The swearing-in ceremony took place at 11:27 am, with notable attendees including leaders from the TDP and its allies.

Pawan Kalyan, the leader of the Jana Sena Party (JSP), has been appointed as the Deputy Chief Minister, reflecting the significant coalition between the TDP and JSP. The cabinet includes 17 new faces, showcasing a blend of experienced and fresh leadership. Naidu has ensured representation from various communities, including three women, eight Backward Class leaders, two Scheduled Castes (SCs), one Scheduled Tribe (ST), and one Muslim minister.

Other key inclusions in the cabinet are Nadendla Manohar and Kandula Durgesh from the Jana Sena Party, and Satya Kumar Yadav from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), the latter being the sole representative from BJP. Naidu’s son, Nara Lokesh, and two former YSR Congress leaders, Anam Ramnarayana Reddy and Kolusu Parthasarathy, have also been inducted into the cabinet.

The National Democratic Alliance (NDA), led by the TDP, secured a decisive victory in the recent Andhra Pradesh Assembly elections, winning 164 out of 175 seats. The TDP claimed 135 of the 144 seats it contested, the Jana Sena Party won all 21 of its contested seats, and the BJP secured eight out of 10 seats. The incumbent YSR Congress Party (YSRCP) managed to win only 11 seats.

Below is the full list of ministers who took oath today:

1. Chandrababu Naidu – Chief Minister
2. Pawan Kalyan – Deputy Chief Minister
3. Nara Lokesh
4. Nadendla Manohar (Jana Sena)
5. K Atchennaidu
6. Vangalapudi Anitha
7. Anagani Satya Prasad
8- Nimmala Rama Naidu 
9- Satya Kumar Yadav (BJP) 
10- Anam Ramnarayana Reddy 
11- Kollu Ravindra 
12- Kolusu Partha Sarathy 
13- Ponguru Narayana 
14- N Md Farooq 
15- Payyavula Kesav 
16- Kandula Durgesh (Jana Sena) 
17- Dola Bala Veeranjaneya Swamy 
18- Gottipati Ravi Kumar 
19- Gummadi Sandhya Rani 
20- B C Janardhan Reddy 
21- T G Bharath 
22- S Savitha 
23- Vasamsetty Subhash 
24- Kondapalli Srinivas 
25- Mandipalli Ram Prasad Reddy