PM Modi Bids Farewell To Retiring MPs In Rajya Sabha

Published: February 8,2024 03:47 PM

Story highlights

As many as 57 leaders will complete their tenures in April

February 8, 2024: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday bids farewell to the retiring MPs in Rajya Sabha during a session.

As many as 57 leaders, including Railway Minister Ashwini Vaishnaw, Education Minister Dharmendra Pradhan, Environment Minister Bhupendra Yadav, Health Minister Mansukh Madaviya and former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, will complete their tenures in April.

PM Modi lauded former PM Manmohan Singh for his contribution to the country. He said, "I want to remember Dr Manmohan Singh today, his contribution has been immense...For such a long time, the way he has guided this House & Country, Dr Manmohan Singh will always be remembered for it...".